How Do I Delete a Single Host/Employee?

Here are the steps on deleting a single user.

Katie was a great teammate but she has decided to move on. While you are sad to see her go, removing her from the Greetly visitor management system employee directory will take just a couple of seconds.

Please note you must be logged into your web admin account as a Global or Location admin in order to delete users

Here are the steps:

  1. Log into your account in Greetly's web-based admin at https://app.greetly.com/
  2. In the navigation bar, select "Manage Users" 
    Screen Shot 2021-05-19 at 11.33.00 AM
  3. Find the employee you want to delete.  On the right side of the screen, you will see the delete button.
    Screen Shot 2021-05-19 at 11.20.48 AM
    Click the "Delete" button:
    - A pop up question will ask "Are you sure you want to delete this user?". Click on "Ok"
    - Another pop up question will pop up saying "User deleted successfully!" Click on "Ok"

    And you're done!

    *Please note that if you are searching for users to delete in the "Search" section, you are ONLY able to search for them by name and NOT with an email address.

    Screen Shot 2021-03-11 at 10.10.10 AM

Need to delete a Global or Location admin? Please note, you'll need to be logged in as a Global admin in order to delete a user with these roles. 

Here are the steps:

  • Edit the Global or location admins profile
  • Change their role to "employee" and scroll down and hit "Save"
    Screen Shot 2021-05-19 at 11.39.35 AM
  • In the navigation bar, select "Manage Users" 
  • Find the user you just changed to employee
  • Click the "Delete" button next to their name:
    - A pop up question will ask "Are you sure you want to delete this user?". Click on "Ok"
    - Another pop up question will pop up saying "User deleted successfully!" Click on "Ok"

    And you're done!

Screen Shot 2021-05-19 at 11.19.33 AM

 

Do you have multiple locations and need to do a mass delete? Click here to review our knowledge article.