How to turn on and adjust the "Emergency Evacuation" feature

This article will walk you through the steps on how to turn on and adjust the Evacuation settings from your web browser.

Our clients are now able to activate Emergency Response and Evacuation Procedures through our new Evacuation feature. 

Please note: All users/members/employees, plus visitors for the day who have not checked out yet will be notified in case of an emergency.
Should emergency text need to go out prior to any visitors arriving all users/ members will be notified.
 

This article will walk you through the steps on how to turn on and adjust the Evacuation settings from your web browser.

How to turn on the Evacuation feature

Here are the Steps:

  • Click on "App Settings" 
  • Click on "Location"
  • Scroll down and click on "Emergency Evacuation"
  • Toggle on "Activate Emergency Evacuations?" 
  • You can customize the "Default Emergency Message"
  • Now click on "Save" and your done

How to send evacuation notifications

Here are the Steps:

  • Click on the red Emergency Evacuation tab on the right hand side
  • Customize the Emergency Notification

  

  • Click on "Submit" and you're done

Need to review the evacuation log?

Here are the steps:

You have two options to view the log to see who checked out and to send out notifications for those that have not checked out of the facility

  1. Click on View Evacuation Logs in settings

  2. View Evacuation Logs from the red Emergency Evacuation tab


 

In case of an emergency you are now well prepared.