If you forgot your passcode, or if a message says that your device is disabled, follow the steps on how to get your iPad into recovery mode so you can erase it and set it up again.
It's okay, don't panic 😱. The Apple Support Team got you covered.
If you forgot the passcode for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or your device is disabled.
The leading visitor management systems require a working tablet computer. If you are using an Apple iOS device and your organization forgot your passcode, or if a message says that your device is disabled, follow these steps to remove your passcode. Data on the device will no longer be available, and you'll need to erase your device.
If you enter the wrong passcode on an iOS device too many times, you'll be locked out and a message will say that your device is disabled. At this point, the data on your device has been erased.
If you can’t remember your passcode, you need to use a computer to put your iPad in recovery mode. This interaction erases your information and settings, including your password, giving you admittance to set up your iPad once more.
After you erase your iPad, you can reestablish your information and settings from backup. On the off chance that you didn't back up your iPad, you can set it up as a new device and afterward download any information that you have in iCloud.
If you forgot your iPad passcode
Forgot your iPad passcode? Learn how to get your iPad into recovery mode so you can erase it and set it up again. Click here to be directed to the Apple Support Team and review their knowledge base article.
Restore your iPad to factory settings
A factory restore erases the information and settings on your iPad and installs the latest version of iPadOS software. Click here to be directed to the Apple Support Team and review their knowledge base article on how to restore your iPad to factory settings.
Still need help? We are here to support you 24/7/365. Just use the chatbot in the lower-right corner of the screen or email Greetly support anytime.